Mrs. Amanda's Class

Learning Explorations

I know it’s summer, but I hope you’re still reading!!!

June27

Here’s what I have been reading, after a few 5th graders told me it wasn’t really acceptable for me to have never read this awesome series! I am almost done with Order of the Phoenix! What are you reading this summer?
9780545162074_p1_v1_s600

by posted under General | 5 Comments »    
5 Comments to

“I know it’s summer, but I hope you’re still reading!!!”

  1. July 8th, 2013 at 3:42 pm       Mary Says:

    Hi Mrs. Nixon.
    I am reading a lot of books but one book I like reading a lot is the “Summer of My German Soldier” by Bette Greene.


  2. July 14th, 2013 at 8:47 pm       Amanda Nixon Says:

    That sounds really interesting Mary! Glad you are keeping in touch!


  3. August 15th, 2013 at 3:52 pm       Jay Says:

    Hi Mrs.Nixon,

    I have read “The House of Dies Drear” and I think it is really boring. I also read “The Westing Game” and it was AWESOME. And you know how you said you can get detention for being tardy, well….. I got detention once, but I will try to not get it again. Maybe.


  4. August 16th, 2013 at 9:45 am       Amanda Nixon Says:

    I can’t say that I’m surprised about the detention thing. I love that you are still reading! Have you gotten taller?


  5. September 25th, 2013 at 10:16 pm       Jay Says:

    Sorry it took me a long time to answer back your comment. Yes, i have gotten taller. I am 5,11. I also got detention again for being tardy. Also Kai and I made made the football team, but we’ve only won 1 game so far. We lost really bad to White station though. But because my little brother wants chocolate milk, I have to stop typing. Bye.


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:


Skip to toolbar